Department of Chemistry

Safety Suggestions

The newly formed Chemistry Student Safety Committee (CSSC) is committed to a safe working envirmonemt. It's mission is to improve departmental safety culture through student-led initiatives. Please help us by giving your safety suggestions. We are looking for suggestions for future CSSC projects, lab experiences that may serve as safety learning moments, safety concerns you have observed and want to bring to our attention, feedback on how CSSC operates and ideas for improvements, and anyone who wants to learn more about safety culture. Suggestions are anonymous, unless you choose to identify yourself. Students, faculty, postdocs, staff, and visitors are all encouraged to provide feedback.

Upcoming Safety Events

Submit a Safety Suggestion

Safety Committees

Chemistry Safety Committee

The chemistry safety committee promotes a culture of safety in the departmnet and engages in safety issues associated with both research and teaching labs.

  • Rosynek, M.
  • Nippe, M.
  • Carter, R.
  • Hilty, C.
  • Michaudel, Q.
  • Lee, E.
  • Schaefer, A.
  • Collins, B.
  • Van Treiste, G.

Chemistry Student Safety Committee (CSSC)

CSSC members are elected by their peers and aim to ensure that all chemistry is conducted in a safe and responsible manner.

  • Analytical
  • Nic Cool
  • Shuli Tang
  • Biological
  • Vishav Sharma
  • Lauren Blankenship
  • Inorganic
  • Aishanee Sur
  • Brenna Collins (Chair)
  • Organic
  • Sarah Lak
  • Lupita Aguirre
  • Physical
  • Maya Costales
  • Quentarius Moore
  • At Large
  • Bethany Palen (Secretary))
  • Trip Van Trieste (Vice Chair)
  • Brandon Frey (Treasurer)