BATTEAS RESEARCH GROUP

Batteas Research Group
Dr. James Batteas

Dr. James Batteas

D. Wayne Goodman Professor of Chemistry
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

Postdoc., Harvard University(1996)
Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley (1995)
B.S., University of Texas at Austin (1990)
batteas@chem.tamu.edu
link to CV

Jennifer Belcik

Jennifer Belcik
Administrative Coordinator I.
jbelcik@tamu.edu

Cindy Chen

Xinyuan (Cindy) Chen
B.S. Chemistry, Smith College (2018)
xyc1121@tamu.edu

Maya Costales

Maya Costales
B.A. Chemistry, Carleton College, Minnesota (2020)
mayac@tamu.edu

Kathleen Floyd

Kathleen Floyd
B.S. Chemistry, Colorado State University (2021)
kathleen.floyd@tamu.edu

Piyashi Sengupta

Piyashi Sengupta
MSc. Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur (2020)
psg2907@tamu.edu

Nathaniel Hawthorne

Nathaniel Hawthorne
B.S. Chemistry, Union College, New York (2016)
hawthorne7@tamu.edu

Quentarius Moore

Quentarius Moore
DOE Computational Science Graduate Fellow
M.S. Chemistry, Jackson State University (2015)
quentariusm13@gmail.com

Current Undergraduate Students

Jimmy Ha

Jimmy Ha
Pursuing a B.S. Chemistry, Texas A&M University
jimmyha2001@tamu.edu