BATTEAS RESEARCH GROUP

Batteas Research Group
Dr. James Batteas

Dr. James Batteas

Associate Dean for Research, College of Science
D. Wayne Goodman Professor of Chemistry
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

Postdoc., Harvard University(1996)
Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley (1995)
B.S., University of Texas at Austin (1990)
batteas@chem.tamu.edu
link to CV

Jennifer Belcik

Jennifer Belcik
Administrative Coordinator I.
jbelcik@tamu.edu

Current Graduate Students

Cody Chalker

Cody Chalker
B.S. Chemistry, York College of Pennsylvania (2011)
cody.chalker@chem.tamu.edu

Cindy Chen

Xinyuan Chen
"Cindy"
B.S. Chemistry, Smith College (2018)
xyc1121@tamu.edu

Nathaniel Hawthorne

Nathaniel Hawthorne
B.S. Chemistry, Union College, New York (2016)
hawthorne7@tamu.edu

Zhuotong Liu

Zhuotong Liu
B.S. Chemistry, Nanjing University, China (2014)
zhuotong.liu@chem.tamu.edu

Quentarius Moore

Quentarius Moore
DOE Computational Science Graduate Fellow
M.S. Chemistry, Jackson State University (2015)
quentariusm13@gmail.com

Maelani Negrito

Maelani Negrito
B.S. Forensic Chemistry and Biology, Sam Houston State University (2013)
mnn004@tamu.edu

Thomas Reyes

Thomas Reyes
B.S. Chemistry University of Alabama-Birmingham (2018)
LS-AMP Bridge to the Doctorate Fellow
tr0029@tamu.edu

Fanglue Wu

Fanglue Wu
B.S. Materials Chemistry, Beijing Jiaotong University (2013)
M.E. Materials Science and Engineering, Texas A&M University (2016)
flwu@tamu.edu

Current Undergraduate Students

Noah Sheehan

Noah Sheehan
Pursuing a B.S. Chemistry, Texas A&M University
noahsheehan@tamu.edu

Current Undergraduate Students

Mckenzie Pedley

Mckenzie Pedley
Pursuing a B.A. Chemistry, Texas A&M University
mpedley@tamu.edu