The research in our group is organized around two main projects: 1) nanoscale materials and devices, and 2) nanotribology, with the overarching goal of developing custom engineered surfaces and interfaces. research overview

Group News

  • Congrats to former student Dr. Meagan Elinski who has been appointed Assistant Professor at Hope College beginning in Fall 2020.
  • Nathaniel Hawthorne has been selected for a TAMU Public Policy Internship!  Whoop! Congrats Nate!
  • Dr. Batteas has been elected Vice Chair of the Colloid and Surface Chemistry Division of the American Chemical Society. (read more)
  • Dr. Batteas has been named Inaugural Holder of Wayne Goodman Professorship. (read more)
  • Quentarius Moore was awarded a Department of Energy Computational Science Graduate Fellowship (DOE CSGF) to support his research. (read more)
  • Dr. Batteas was honored by Texas A&M University and The Association of Former Students with a 2017 Distinguished Achievement Award in Teaching at a ceremony held in Rudder Theater on April 24, 2017. (read more)
  • Dr. Batteas named Texas A&M Science Associate Dean for Research in January, 2017. (read more)
  • Meagan Elinski is a 2017 Phil Gramm Doctoral Fellowship recipient. (photo)