The Fang Research Group

Yirui Cao

 

BSE 2017          Fudan University

yrcao95@tamu.edu


Awards:

- Honored Student in Chemistry, National Top Talent Undergraduate Training Program

- Fudan Outstanding Graduation Thesis

- Corning R&D Internship Award

Bailey Phillips

 

BS 2016          Texas A&M University - Commerce

bphillips3@tamu.edu

 

Che-Hsuan Chang

 

MS 2015          National Taiwan University

BS 2013          National Taiwan University

alicechang29@tamu.edu

 

Anthony Mu

 

BS 2016           Texas A&M University

anthonyumu@tamu.edu

 

Sai Che

 

BS 2014          Fudan University

sai.che@chem.tamu.edu



Xiaozhou Ji

 

BS 2015           Nanjing University

jixiaozhou@tamu.edu

 

Mariela Vazquez

 

BS 2015           Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi

mariela.vazquez@tamu.edu


Awards:

- Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation Bridge-to-the-Doctorate Fellowship
- Texas A&M University Graduate Diversity fellowship

Chenxu Wang

 

BS 2014           Zhengzhou University

chenxu_wang@tamu.edu


Awards:

- China Scholarship Council (CSC) scholarship

Tianyu Yuan

 

BS 2012           Beijing Institute of Technology

MS 2014          University of Florida

yuanty910@gmail.com


Publications:

Solution-Processable Core-Extended Quinacridone Derivatives with Intact Hydrogen Bonds, Organic Letters, 17 (12), 2015

Evaluation of Critical Parameters in the Separation of Single-wall Carbon Nanotubes through Selective Adsorption onto Hydrogels. The Journal of Physical Chemistry C, 118 (28), 2014, 15495.

Dendrimer-linked, Renewable and Magnetic Carbon Nanotube Aerogels, Mater. Horiz., 2014, 1(2)

Alex Kalin

 

BS 2014          Texas A&M University

alex.kalin@tamu.edu

 

Congzhi Zhu


BS 2013            Nanjing University

congzhi.zhu@chem.tamu.edu


Awards:

- 2014 Heep Fellowship

Jongbok Lee


MS 2012          Hanyang University

BS 2010          Hanyang University

jongbok.lee@chem.tamu.edu


Awards:

- 2014 PTIC student poster award

- 2014 Kaneka student scholarship


Publications:

Thermodynamic synthesis of solution processable ladder polymers, Chem. Sci. 2015. DOI: 10.1039/C5SC02385H


(Book Chapter) Zhou, Y.; Lee, J.; Fang, L.* n-Type Electron-Accepting Materials for Organic Solar Cells. In Organic and Hybrid Solar Cells, Huang, H.; Huang, J., Ed.; Springer International Publishing: Switzerland 2014.