Principal Investigator

        Michael Nippe
        Assistant Professor of Chemistry
        Department of Chemistry
        Texas A&M University
        Mail Stop: 3255
        College Station, TX 77843
        PHONE: 979-862-4471
        Postdoc, UC Berkeley
        PhD Chemistry, UW Madison

Postdoctoral Researcher

        Apoorva Upadhyay
        INDO-US Postdoctoral Fellow

        Ph.D. Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
        M.S. Chemistry, Dayalbagh Educational Institute,



Graduate Students

        Courtney Dickie
        5th year

        B.S. Chemistry, Mount Allison University, Canada

        Gabrielle Risica
        1st year

        B.A. Liberal Arts, Sarah Lawrence College

        Corey Burns
        4th year

        B.S. Chemistry, University of Iowa 

        Siyoung Sung
        4th year

        M.S. Chemistry Seoul National University, South Korea
        B.S. Chemistry Sogang University, South Korea  

     previous publications

4. Ko, N.; Hong, J.; Sung, S.; Cordova, K. E.; Park, H. J. Yang, J. K.; Kim, J. Dalton Trans., 2015,  44, 2047.

3. Ko, N.; Choi, P. G.; Hong, J.; Yeo, M.; Sung, S.; Cordova, K. E.; Park, H. J.; Yang, J. K.; Kim, J. J. Mater. Chem. A 2015, 3, 2057.

2. Sung, S.; Suh, M. P. J. Mater. Chem. A 2014, 2, 13245.

1. Ko, N.; Noh, K.; Sung, S.; Park, H. J.; Park, S. Y.; Kim, J. Chem. Commun. 2014, 50, 6785.

        Trevor Latendresse
        3rd year

        B.S. Chemistry University of Tennessee at Chattanooga  


        Branford Wilkins
        2nd year

        B.S. Chemistry University of South Carolina-Columbia  


        Jeremy Meeder
        1st year

        B.S. Chemistry University of Michigan  




Undergraduate Researchers

        Zachary Grant

        Major: Chemistry







Group Alumni

Willie Langston; undergraduate researcher; summer 2015

Larry Vernier; undergraduate researcher

Dana Sublett; undergraduate researcher

Adam Burkhard; undergraduate researcher

Emily Brackhahn; undergraduate researcher

Steven Granzin; undergraduate researcher

Dr. Davinder Kumar; postdoctoral researcher 2015-2016

Soomin Park; Master student, 2015-2016