Contact

321 Reed McDonald Building
Ph: 979-845-7048

Mailing Address:
Department of Chemistry Texas A&M University
P.O. Box 30012
College Station, TX 77843-3012

Shipping Address:
Department of Chemistry
Texas A&M University
580 Ross Street
MS3255 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3255


People

Prof. John A. Gladysz -- Research Personnel -- Office Personnel

Research


Post Doctoral Research Associates


Dr. Tobias Fiedler, 2011-

Ph.D. Chemistry, University Erlangen-Nürnberg, 2011
Diploma, Chemistry, University of Erlangen, 2006

Email: tobias.fiedler@chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Hemant Joshi, 2015-

Ph.D. Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, New Delhi, 2015
MSc Chemistry, Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur, Rajasthan, India, 2010

Email: hemant.joshi@chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Gong M. Chu, 2016-

Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, 2016
M.S. Organic Chemistry, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, 2012
B.S. Chemistry, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, 2010

Email: gmchu@tamu.edu




Graduate Students


Subrata Ghosh, 2010-

M.S. Chemistry, Texas A&M University-Commerce, 2010
M.S. Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, 2007

Email: subrata.ghosh@chem.tamu.edu

Sugam Kharel, 2011-

B.S. Chemistry, Newman University, 2010

Email: sugam.kharel@chem.tamu.edu

Alex Estrada, 2012-

B.S. Chemistry, University of California, San Diego, 2012

Email: alexander.estrada@chem.tamu.edu

Lars Erik Andreas Ehnbom, 2015-

M.S. Chemistry, Lund University, Sweden, 2013
B.S. Chemistry, Lund University, Sweden, 2013 (alma mater)
Exchange Abroad Program, University of California, Irvine, 2011-2012 (summa cum laude)

Email: lehnbom@tamu.edu

Quang H. Luu, 2015-

M.S. Chemistry, University of Texas-El Paso, 2015
B.S. Eng. Chemical Engineering, Ho Chi Minh University of Technology, 2012

Email: qhl64@tamu.edu

Billy Maximuck, 2016-

B.S. Chemistry, Millersville University of Pennsylvania, 2015

Email: bmaximuck@tamu.edu

Connor Kabes, 2017-

B.S. Chemistry, Missouri University of Science and Technology

Email: ckabes@tamu.edu

Robert Sommerhalter, 2017-

B.A. Chemistry, Drew University, 2016

Email: robertsommerhalter@tamu.edu

Taveechai Wititsuwannakul, 2017-

M. Sc. Chemistry, Mahidol University, 2017
B. Sc. Chemistry, Mahidol University, 2014

Email: wititsuwanna@tamu.edu

Yun Zhu, 2017-

B.E. Polymer Materials and Engineering, University of Science and Technology of China, 2017

Email: yunzhu@tamu.edu




Undergraduate Co-workers


Anik Banerjee, 2016-

B.S. in Chemistry, Texas A&M University, in progress

Email: banerjee-2015@tamu.edu

Jiahui Liu, 2017

B.S. in Chemistry, Nankai University, in progress

Email: jiahui.liu@tamu.edu

Jason Kuszynski, 2017-

B.S. in Chemistry, Texas A&M University, in progress
Aggie Research Scholars Program

Email: j.e.kuszynski@tamu.edu

Anne Boehme, 2017-

B.S. in Chemistry, Texas A&M University, in progress
Aggie Research Scholars Program

Email: anne.boehme@tamu.edu

Pravnav Menon, 2017-

B.S. in Biomedical Science, Texas A&M University, in progress
Aggie research Scholars Program

Email: pranavmenon@tamu.edu




Past Co-workers

Timo Fockenberg, Summer 2017

B.S. in Chemistry, Wesphalian University of Applied Sciences in Recklinghausen, in progress

Email: tfockenberg@tamu.edu

Zuzana Baranova, 2008-2017

Ph.D. Chemistry, Texas A&M University, 2017
B.S. Chemistry & Spanish/Hispanic Cultures, Juniata College, 2008

Email: zbaranova@chem.tamu.edu

Scheherzad Alvi, 2016-2017

B.S. Chemistry, Lahore University of Management Sciences, 2016

Email: scheherzad@tamu.edu

Amartya Sharma, Summer 2017

M.Sc Chemistry (Honors), Bits Pilani, KK Birla Goa Campus, India (in progress)

Email: sharma.amartya@tamu.edu

Che Wu 2016-2017

M.S. Chemistry, University of Minnesota, 2016
B.S. Chemistry, University of Minnesota, 2013

Email: che.wu@chem.tamu.edu

Tianyi Zhang, 2011-2017

Ph.D. Chemistry, Texas A&M University, 2017
B.S. Chemistry, University of Science and Technology of China, 2002

Email: tianyi.zhang@chem.tamu.edu

Cameron Swisher, 2016

B.S. in Chemistry, Texas A&M University, in progress

Email: swisher@tamu.edu

Stephen Bierschenk, 2015-2016

B.S. in Chemistry, Texas A&M University, 2016

Email: bierschenkst@tamu.edu

Dr. Georgette Lang, 2008-2016

Ph.D. Chemistry, Texas A&M University, 2016
B.S. Chemistry, Cum Laude, Centenary College of Louisiana, 2007

Email: glang@chem.tamu.edu

Zachary Patton, Summer 2016

B.S. in Chemistry, Transylvania University, in progress

Email: zpatton@tamu.edu

Dr. Anil Kumar 2014-2015

Raman Post Doctoral Fellow, 2014-2015
Ph.D. Chemistry, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, 2014

Email: anil.kumar@mail.chem.tamu.edu

Ashley Cardenal, 2013-2015

B.S. Chemistry, Summa Cum Laude, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, 2013

Email: ashley.cardenal@chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Soumik Biswas, 2014-2015

Postdoctoral Research, University of Rochester, 2010-2014
Ph.D. Chemistry, Rutgers University, 2010
M.S. Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology, 2004
B.S. Chemistry, Presidency College, 2002

Email: soumik.biswas@mail.chem.tamu.edu

Ayush Upreti, Summer 2015

Texas A&M Consolidated High School

Prasmit Devkota, Summer 2015

Texas A&M Consolidated High School

Dr. Michael Stollenz, 2012-2015

Current Position: Assistant Professor at Kennesaw State University, Georgia
Assistant Research Scientist and Lecturer, 2012-2015
Postdoctoral Research, Texas A&M University, 2008-2012
Postdoctoral Research, University of Göttingen, 2006-2008
Postdoctoral Fellow (RTN; EU), University of Valencia, 2004-2005
Ph.D., University of Jena, Germany, 1999-2003
Diploma, Chemistry, University of Jena, 1998

Email: mstollenz@chem.tamu.edu

Tathagata Mukherjee, 2009-2015

M.S. Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology, 2008
Ph.D. Chemistry, Texas A&M, 2015
Chemist at Intel

Email: tathagata.mukherjee@chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Zhenxing Xi, 2011-2015

Postdoctoral Fellow, Texas A&M, Qatar, 2009-2010
Ph.D. Chemistry, Zhejiang University, 2009
B.S. Chemistry, Zhejiang University, 2004

Email: zhenxing.xi@mail.chem.tamu.edu

Ryan Sarkisian, 2014-2015

M.S. Chemistry, Miami University, 2014
B.S. Chemistry, Miami University, 2014
B.A. Biochemistry, Miami University, 2014

Email: ryan.sarkisian@mail.chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Zhuoqiang Zhou, 2014- 2015

Email: zhuoqiang.zhou@chem.tamu.edu

Matthew Wesson, REU Student, 2014-2015

B.S in Chemistry, Texas A&M University, in progress

Email: m_wesson@tamu.edu

Dr. Deeb Taher, 2014

Fulbright Scholarship
University of Jordan

Email: deeb.taher@chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Cheng-Pan Zhang,2012-2014

Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Hawaii at Manoa, 2011-2012
Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry, 2006-2011
Lab assistant, Chongqi Medical University, 2005-2006
B.S. Pharmacy, Chongqi Medical University, 2001-2005

Email: cheng-pan.zhang@chem.tamu.edu

Lauren Freeman, REU Student, Summer 2014

B.S. in Chemistry, Baylor University, in progress

Email: Lauren_Freeman1@baylor.edu

Sydney Garrett, High School Student, Summer 2014

Junior A&M Consolidated High School

Email: sydneygarrett97@gmail.com

Dr. Hamid Reza Safaei

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Faculty member of I. A., University of Shiraz

Email: hamid.safaei@chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Coralie Thomas, 2012-2013

Ph.D. Polymer Chemistry, University of Bordeaux, 2009-2012
B.S. Chemistry, Paris Svd Orsay, 2007

Email: coralie.thomas@chem.tamu.edu

Katherine Cude, 2012-2013

B.S. Chemistry, Texas A&M University, expected 2013

Email: amy.cude@gmail.com

Alex Kalin, 2013

B.S. Chemistry, Texas A&M University, expected 2014

Email: alex.kalin@yahoo.com

Kyle Lewis, 2008-2013

B.S. Chemistry, Magna Cum Laude, Baylor University, 2008
Ph.D. Chemistry, Texas A&M, 2013
Chemist at Exxon Mobil

Email: klewis@chem.tamu.edu

Casie Hilliard, 2008-2013

B.S. Chemistry, Summa Cum Laude, University of Florida, 2008
Ph.D. Chemistry, Texas A&M, 2013
Chemist at Dow Chemicals

Email: chilliard@chem.tamu.edu

Hashem Amini Khoei, visiting scholar, Spring 2013

Email: hashemamini62@yahoo.com

 

Elham Tabei, summer researcher, Summer 2013

M. Sc., Shiraz University

Email: elham.tabei@gmail.com

Madhav Neupane, Undergraduate reseacher, 2012-2013

B.S. Chemistry, Texas A&M University, 2013

Email: madhavkubija@neo.tamu.edu

Eric Kleihege, Undergraduate reseacher, 2011-2013

B.S. Chemistry, Texas A&M University, 2013

Email: erick425@neo.tamu.edu

Joseph Scott Villalpando, Undergraduate reseacher, 2012-2013

B.S. Chemistry, Texas A&M University, 2013

Email: josepherus@gmail.com

Sri Moturu, High School Researcher, Summer 2012

Junior at A&M Consolidated High

Yiwei Zhu, visiting scholar, 2012-2013

B.S. Chemistry, Nanjing University of Science & Techology, China, 2009

Email: yi-wei.zhu@chem.tamu.edu

Alejandra Gomez, visiting scholar, 2012

Melissa Clough, 2007-2012

B.S. Chemistry, Summa Cum Laude, University of Florida, 2007
Ph.D. Chemistry, Texas A&M, 2012
Chemist at BASF

Email: mclough@chem.tamu.edu

Robert Tuba, Quatar co-corker, 2011-2012

Assistant Research Scientist, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Doha, Qatar, 2011-2012
Process Development Supervisor, GlaxoSmithKline Biologicals, Gödöllő, Hungary, 2008-2010
Scientist, Gedeon Richter Plc., Budapest Hungary, 2006- 2007
Alexander von Humboldt Research Fellow, Friedrich Alexander University, Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany, 2003-2005
Research Scholar, Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest, Hungary, 2002
Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Veszprém, Hungary, 1998-2001
Diploma, Environmental Engineering, University of Veszprém, Hungary, 1998

Email: robert.tuba@qatar.tamu.edu

Laura Ramirez, high school researcher, Summer 2012

Junior at A&M Consolidated High

Email: laurami1995@hotmail.com

Fazlur Rahman, visiting scholar, summer 2012

Professor of Chemistry, Oklahoma School of Science and mathematics
Ph.D in Organometallic Chemistry, Research School of Chemistry, The Australian National University, 1989
M.A Chemistry, Brandeis University, 1985

Email: madhavkubija@neo.tamu.edu

Dr. Nancy Weisbach, graduate student, 2005-2011, post doc, 2011-2012

Ph.D. Chemistry, University Erlangen-Nürnberg, 2011
Diploma, Chemistry, University of Jena, 2004

Email: nweisbach@chem.tamu.edu

Ryan Laddusaw, graduate student, 2008-2012

B.S. Chemistry, Cum Laude, Ouachita Baptist University, 2007

Email: rladdusaw@chem.tamu.edu

Adebomi Ikotun, visiting scholar, Fall 2011

M.Phil, Chemistry, Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria, 2010
M.S. Chemistry, University of Ibadan, Nigeria, 2003
B.S. Chemistry, Ogun State University, Nigeria, 199

Email: adebomi.ikotun@chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Markus Jurisch, post doctoral researcher, 2010-2011

Ph.D. Chemistry, Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg
Diploma Chemistry, Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg

Email: markus.jurisch@chem.tamu.edu

Tiezheng Jia, graduate student, 2007-2011

M.S. Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Ocean University of China, 2006
B.S. Pharmaceutics, Ocean University of China, 2003

Email: tjia@chem.tamu.edu

Xi Wang, visiting scholar, 2010-2011

M.S. Chemistry, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China, 2007
B.S. Chemistry, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China, 2004

Email: xi.wang@chem.tamu.edu

Paul Zeits, graduate student, 2006-2011

Ph.D. Chemistry, Texas A&M University, 2011
B.S. Chemistry, Michigan State University, 2005

Email: pzeits@chem.tamu.edu

Ann Sullivan, graduate student, 2009-2011

M.S. Chemistry, Texas A&M University, 2011
B.S. Chemistry, Magna Cum Laude, Lyon College, 2009

Email: ann.sullivan@chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Juan Guerrero-Leal, post doctoral researcher, 2009-2011

Ph.D. Chemistry, Cum Laude, Universidad de Murcia, 2008
M.S. Chemistry, Cum Laude, Unviersidad de Murcia, 2009
B.S. Chemistry, Universidad de Murcia, 2002

Email: juan.guerrero@chem.tamu.edu

Yi Shu, graduate student, 2007-2010

B.S. Chemistry, Nankai University, 2007

Email: yshu@chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Debaprasad Mandal, post doctoral researcher, 2008-2010

Post Doctoral Research, Friedrich Alexander Universität, Erlangen- Nürnberg, AvH Fellow, 2007-2008
Ph.D. Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, 2006
M.S. Chemistry, Banaras Hindu University, 2000
B.S. Chemistry, Vidyasagar University, 1998

Email: debaprasad.mandal@chem.tamu.edu

Christian Sindlinger, visiting scholar, Sept-Oct 2010

Diploma, Chemistry, Eberhard Karls University of Tübingen, in progress

Email: Christian-Sindlinger@gmx.de

Michael Williams, undergraduate researcher, Summer 2010

B.S. in Chemistry, Texas A&M University, in progress

Email: bariman08@neo.tamu.edu

Diego Sierra-Castro, visiting scholar, Summer 2010

Ph.D. student, Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Valparaiso

Email: diego.sierra@chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Bjoern Beele, post doctoral researcher, 2009-2010

Ph.D. Chemistry, University of Heidelberg, Magna Cum Laude, 2009
Research Scholar, Texas A&M University, 2008-2009
Diploma Chemistry, University of Heidelberg, 2006

Email: bbeele@chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Zhiqiang Liu, post doctoral researcher, 2009-2010

Post Doctoral research, Durham University, 2007-2008
(Royal Society-China Incoming fellowship)
Post Doctoral research, Fudan University, 2004-2006
Ph.D. Chemistry, Shandong University, 2003
B.S. Chemistry, Shandong University, 1998

Email: zhiqiang.liu@chem.tamu.edu

Chong Qiu, graduate student, 2007-2010

B.S. Chemistry, Tsinghua Univeristy, 2007

Email: cqiu@chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Sandip Dey,post docrotal researcher, 2008-2010

Ph.D. Chemistry, University of Mumbai, BARC, 2004
BARC Training School India, 1997-98
M.S. Chemistry, Burdwan University, 1996
B.S. Chemistry (Honors), Burdwan University, 1994
Scientific Officer, Chemistry Division, BARC, 1998-current
Guest Researcher, Universität Stuttgart, May-July, 2001

Email: sdey@chem.tamu.edu

Sebastien Gauthier, post doctoral researcher, 2007-2009

Post doctoral research, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zürich (ETHZ), 2006-2007
Ph.D. Chemistry, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL), 2006
M.S. Chem. Engineering, University Joseph Fourier Grenoble, 2002
M.S. Chemistry, University Joseph Fourier Grenoble, 2002
B.S. Chemistry, University Joseph Fourier Grenoble France, 2000

Email: sgauthier@chem.tamu.edu

Brett Anderson,REU student, Summer 2009

Attending Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology (Major: Chemistry)

Email: andersbm@rose-hulman.edu

Roy Herrmann,visiting scholar, Summer 2009

Diploma in Chemistry, Humboldt University, in progress

Email: roy.herrmann@daad-alumni.de

Dr. Yoshi Kobayashi, post doctoral researcher, 2008-2009

Ph.D. Chemistry, Colorado State University, 2008
M.S. Chemical Engineering, Kansai University, 1994
B.S. Chemical Engineering, Kansai University, 1992

Email: ykobayashi@chem.tamu.edu

Mario Babunek, visiting scholar, Nov-Dec 2009

In progress: Ph.D. Chemistry, ICT prague, 2009
M.S. Chemistry, ICT prague , 2009
B.S. Chemistry, ICT prague , 2007

Email: Mario.Babunek@vscht.cz

Jan Breitenfeld, visiting scholar, Summer 2009

Diplomand, Friedrich Alexander Universitat Erlangen Nurnberg

Email: jan.breitenfeld@chem.tamu.edu

Bret Macha, undergraduate researcher, 2008-2009


Email: banginbmw@tamu.edu

Dr. Jose Nunez, post doctoral researcher, 2008-2009

Ph.D. Chemistry, University of California, Los Angeles, 2007
B.S. Chemistry, California State University, Los Angeles, 2001
A.A. Degree in Law, Los Angeles City College, 1995

Email: jnunez@chem.tamu.edu

Rodrigo Ramirez, graduate student, 2007-2009

B.S. Chemistry, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, 2006

Email: rramirez@chem.tamu.edu

Valentina Korinth, visiting scholar, Summer 2008

B.S. Chemistry, Technical University in Munich, 2006