A Full-Width Page Layout | Icebrrrg by OD

Research Group

  • Group Photo 1
  • Group Photo 1
  • Group Photo 1
  • Group Photo 1
  • Group Photo 2
  • Group Photo 3
François P. Gabbaï, PI
Departmental page

Graduate Students


Sourajit Baksi
M.Sc./ IIT Bombay

sourajit2011@rediffmail.com
Mohammadjavad Karimi
B.S./ Sharif University of Technology

mj_karimi@tamu.edu
Elishua Litle
B.S./ Brandeis University

elishualitle@tamu.edu

Ying-Hao Lo
M.Sc./ National Taiwan University

ying-hao.lo@chem.tamu.edu
Gyeong-Jin Park
M.Sc./ Seoul National Univ. of Science and Technology

qkrdnd112@tamu.edu
Jesse Smith
B.S./ Eastern Michigan University

jsmit351@tamu.edu
Elham Tabei
M.Sc./ Shiraz University

Elham.Tabei@chem.tamu.edu
Mengxi (Moncy) Yang
B.S./ Fudan University

moncy.yang@chem.tamu.edu
Di You
B.S./ Fudan University

di.you@chem.tamu.edu
Benyu Zhou
B.S./ Fudan University

benyuzhou1995@tamu.edu
     
     

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Lewis Wilkins
Post-doc/ Cardiff University
wilkinslc@tamu.edu
Rajendra Kumar George
Post-doc/ Indian Institute of Science
rajendrakumar@tamu.edu
     
     

Undergraduate Students

Danielle Burget
Texas A&M University
drburg0923@tamu.edu
Vanessa Gonzalez
Texas A&M University
vanessa689gonzalez@tamu.edu
     

Visiting Scholar

Mohamed R. Saber
Assistant Professor/ Fayoum University
mrsaber@tamu.edu
Ratanakorn Teerasarunyanon
M.Sc./ Chulalongkorn University
puijy1989@tamu.edu
     

Former PhD Students

Dr. James D. Hoefelmeyer, University of South Dakota jhoefelm@usd.edu (Ph.D. Aug/02)
Dr. Julie B. King, Chemical Safety Officer, Rice University jbk3@rice.edu (Ph.D. Aug/02)
Dr. Mason Haneline, Technical Development Manager, Neo Chemicals & Oxides, Orange, CA (Ph.D. Aug/04)
Dr. Alexandre Picot, Commercial Development, Carrevolutis, France (Ph.D. 04)
Dr. Huadong Wang, Faculty at Fudan University, China (Ph.D. Aug/05)
Dr. Charlotte Burress, Senior Technology Manager, Multi-Chem, Houston, TX (Ph.D. Dec/06)
Dr. Thomas Taylor, DAK Americas, Columbia, South Carolina  (Ph.D. May/07)
Dr. Ching-Wen Chiu, Associate Prof., National Taiwan University cwchiu@ntu.edu.tw (Ph.D. May/08)
Dr. Todd W. Hudnall, Assistant Professor, Texas State University th40@txstate.edu (Ph.D. Dec/08)
Dr. Christopher L. Dorsey, Lecturer, Texas State cld111@txstate.edu (Ph.D. May/09)
Dr. Youngmin Kim, Korea Electronics Technology Institute ymkim@keti.re.kr (Ph.D. Aug/09)
Dr. Casey Wade, Assistant Prof., The Ohio State University cwade@brandeis.edu (Ph.D. Dec/11)
Dr. Haiyan Zhao, Schlumberger, Houston (Ph.D. Aug/12)
Dr. Tzu-Pin Lin, ExxonMobil tplin@caltech.edu (Ph.D. Aug/12)
Lauren Leamer, Lecturer, University of Texas at Tyler lleamer@uttyler.edu (M.Sc. May/13)
Dr. Iou-Sheng Ke, Senior Chemist, Dow Chemical, Andover, MA (Ph.D. Aug/13)
Dr. Kantapat Chansaenpak, Postdoc at National Nanotechnology Center, Thailand (Ph.D. Aug/15)
Dr. Masato Hirai, Postdoc., Nagoya University kb24mh@gmail.com (Ph.D. Aug/16)
Dr. Haifeng Yang, Senior Scientist, Merck, Greater New York haifeng.tamu@gmail.com (Ph.D. Aug/16)
Dr. James (Stuart) Jones, Associate Scientist, Phillips 66 (Ph.D. Dec/16)
Ahmed Ali, B.S./ Southern Polytechnic State University ahmed.ali@chem.tamu.edu (2012-2016)
Dr. Anna Marie Christianson, Assistant Professor, Bellarmine University anna.xianson@yahoo.com (Ph.D. May/17)
Dr. Srobona Sen, Chemist, Applied Materials, Mumbai srobonasen.chem@gmail.com (Ph.D. Dec/17)
Kevin Jack, Chemist, State of Iowa Transportation Department jackk4007@gmail.com (2016-2018)
Dr. Chang-Hong Chen, Process Engineer, Intel, Hillsboro, OR changhongchen1987@gmail.com (Ph.D. Aug/18)

Former Post-Doctoral Felllows

Dr. James Gardinier, Assistant Prof. at Marquette University, Milwaukee james.gardinier@marquette.edu (1999-2001)
Dr. Marcus Schulte, AMGEN, Dortmund, Germany (2000-2001)
Dr. Stéphane Solé, Industrial Chemist, Toulouse, France (2002-2003)
Dr. Qiancai Liu, Faculty at East China Normal University, Shangai, China (2002-2003)
Dr. Ganesan Mani, Faculty at IIT Kharagpur, India gmani@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in(2002-2004)
Dr. Mingxing Qian, Postdoc., UT Southwestern (2005-2006)
Dr. Mohand Melaimi, Researcher, CNRS, La Jolla, CA mmelaimi@ucsd.edu (2004-2006)
Dr. Min Hyung Lee, Faculty at the University of Ulsan lmh74@ulsan.ac.kr (2006-2007)
Dr. Mieock Kim, Samsung General Chemicals, Daejeon, Korea (2004-2008)
Dr. Chammi Palehepitiya Gamage, University of Texas at Austin (2008)
Dr. Takeshi Matsumoto, Assistant Prof., Chuo University tmatsumo@kc.chuo-u.ac.jp (2008-2009)
Dr. Zureima Hernandez-Garcia, Post Doc., Universidad Autonoma del Estado de Morelos (2009)
Dr. Xiao-Feng Li, Shangai Maritime University xfli@shmtu.edu.cn  (2010-2011)
Dr. Hyun-Sue Huh, Seoul Semiconductor Co., Ltd. (2008-2009)
Dr. Duxia Cao, Associate Prof., University of Jinan (2009-2010)
Dr. Baofei Pan, Argonne National Lab, Illinois (2012-2014)
Dr. Sikun Cheng, Fourth Military Medical University (2014-2015)
Dr. Kewei Huang, Research Scientist, Shell Oil Company, Houston, TX kwhhuang@gmail.com
  (2014-Dec/2015)
Dr. Boris Vabre, Unknown boris.vabre@ucalgary.ca  (2015-Dec/2016)
Dr. Daniel Tofan, Postdoc., University of Washington tofan.daniel@gmail.com  (2015-Jul/2016)
Dr. Guillaume Bélanger-Chabot, Postdoc., Universität Würzburg Institute of Inorganic Chemistry gbchabot@gmail.com  (2015-Dec/2016)
Dr. Sumit Sahu, Process Engineer, Intel Corporation sumity8631@gmail.com  (2016-May/2017) 
Dr. Rosmita Borthakur, Unknown roschem07@gmail.com  (2017-Apr/2018)     

Past Visiting Scholar

Martin Piesch, Universität Regensburg, Germany Martin.Piesch@chemie.uni-regensburg.de (May/2016)
Mazarine Laurent, ENSCMu-Université de Haute Alsace, France mazarine.laurent@laposte.net (Aug/2016)
Minji Kim, University of Ulsan, South Korea kimmj90630@gmail.com (Jul/2016)
Sebastien Lajeune, ENSCMu-Université de Haute Alsace, France sebastien.lajeune@uha.fr (Aug/2016)
Etienne Collonge, Ecole des Mines d'Alès, France etienne.collonge@mines-ales.org (Aug/2017)
Quentin Bouvier, ENSCMu-Université de Haute Alsace, France quentin.bouvier18@orange.fr (Aug/2017)
John Gordon, University of Virginia johnmgordon4@gmail.com (Jul/2018)
Thanaphon Khrueawatthanawet, Chulalongkorn University lalecturepueng@gmail.com (Aug/2018)
     

Past Visiting Professor

Dr. Mitsukimi Tsunoda , Universidade de Sao Carlos, Brazil mtsunoda@gmail.com (Feb/2016)
Dr. Abdollah Neshat, Institute for Advanced Studies in Basic Sciences (IASBS), Iran neshatchem@gmail.com (Aug/2016)
Dr. Min-Hyung Lee, University of Ulsan, South Korea eminai74@gmail.com (Jul/2016)
     

Past Undergraduate Student

Nicolas Capra, SUNY Oneonta, capra.nicolas@gmail.com (Aug/2016)
Austin Williamson,University of Texas, austinvw95@gmail.com (Aug/2016)
Nilanjana Pati,Texas A&M University, nilanjanapati@tamu.edu (Aug/2016)