• James Batteas joined the Editorial Board of ISRN Nanotechnology in 2011.
  • Batteas Group research on Quantum Dots was highlighted in JACS Select.
  • Batteas Group research on Quatum Dots was highlighted in Photonics Spectra.
  • Albert Wan successfully defended his thesis.
  • Amanda Schuckman defended her thesis and is now working for Intel Corporation.
  • Ryan Jones defended his thesis and is working for Total Petrochemical.
  • Alison Pawlicki was selected for a NSF Graduate Research Fellowship (2011-14).
  • Dr. Agustin Diaz was awarded a Ford Foundation Fellowship. (link to article)
  • Jessica Spear received a poster prize at the 2014 STLE meeting, and her award was highlighted in the Tribology and Lubrication Technology journal.
  • Meagan Elinski received Honorable Mention for the 2014 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship.
  • Stephanie Skiles won First Place Poster Prize at the TAMU Student Research Week.
  • Brad Ewers was awarded the Phil Gramm Doctoral Fellowship. (photo)
  • Brad Ewers received the 2014 Association of Former Students Distinguished Graduate Student Award for Excellence in Teaching.
  • Jessica Spear received the best student poster award from the COLL Division at the National ACS Meeting in Dallas.

    Links to Articles of Interest: